A day at SRM


Today was my day for the couselling in SRM university in chennai!. The time given to use to entertain us was 9:00 Clock, and ususally my uncle sees to that he reaches places in perfect time. The infrastructure as to my usual coherent expectations was superb, having a placid lake near its enterance.

Lake view

Lake view

It has two different enterences, first one being for humanities and other courses.( My friend, who went last week pointed out ironically that the infrastucture was not nice , as it was still being built.And i trust him with that opinion, although i dint myself get the time to check out personally)

The venue was auditorium, where this whole plan of scrutnizing us like a band of coackroaches  was to be done. The place being vast , we had to waste 10 min of our time to make sure we were near the correct venue in the campus.

SRM BUILDING

SRM BIOTECHNOLOGY

The classification, puctuality, jesture, perfection, and not to forget self boasting of their college were eminent one being more then the previous. After we were seated by the crew, they  started calling coakroaches(us) to be fried in their institutes  for the next four years, and suprisingly for every 100 people called, the average turn-up was 40-50. I expecting some more.

For our convenience they started scrolling number of seats available for booking in all campuses. By the time i reached, ECE EEE and MECHANICAL, bakras were already taken. My uncle gave the justification that they were the so called EVER-GREEN branches.

greenery

greenery

Most astonishing thing which caught my attention was the number of braches which SRM had to offer.They had taken a BRAVADO  in introducing branches like NANOTECHNOLOGY, BIOINFORMATICS, FASHION TECHNOLOGY, INSTRUMENTAL ENGINEERING(i dont know what it meant though) which even IITs till now dint install in their books. I think this will give  either excellent boost to the addmissions next year or will totally sweep SRM out with hallmark critics!.

srm main view

srm main view

Overall the counselling procedure was quite smooth.I cant reveal my rank and all, but i made it into the the campus, which i think is good.Te only think i feel is that SRM is not reaching people, or speaking, the actual no of indivisuals outside chennai to walk through SRM doors. I myself was actually adviced by one of my ENGLISH teacher( who has been kind enough to help me through out)

srm canteen

srm canteen

I take off for today, has been restless one. Just one advice, try to stay away from hostel as much as possible because, this is the make or break year for your personality for future and according to my uncle, supported by me; make sure you try to do that!. One main thing is THE PEOPLE WHO LIVE IN HOSTEL ARE MAIN PEOPLE WHO FALL IN PREY OF SERIOUS RAGGING. so think about it..

YOUR COMMENTS ARE ALWAY WELCOMED WITH A SMILE 🙂

Leave a comment